Welfare

Yoga Workouts

Mondays, 7-8pm, mats provided

*Currently online due to Covid. Please see our Facebook page to get the zoom link.

Tea and cakes

Wednesdays, 4pm in the lounge

Free superb cakes made in-house by the Kellogg catering team served every Wednesday during term time!

Welfare connections

Do you need to talk to someone?

Want to talk to a peer?

  • Junior Deans: Charles and Natalie @ junior.dean@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
    At any time, you can contact Charles and Natalie about any issue; they will also provide out-of-hours assistance (i.e. 7.15pm – 8.30am) including key support and emergencies on 07932 951849. Natalie is probably your first point of contact for welfare related things.
  • MCR Welfare Rep:
    Brenda McCollum – brenda.mccollum@kellogg.ox.ac.uk. Brenda organizes the Welfare events and is always happy for suggestions; you can also go to him if you have problems.
  • MCR Womens Rep:
    Currently do not have one. Consider running for this position!
  • Peer Supportpeer.support@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
    If you feel that you need a confidential conversation about your problems with a fellow student, you can always contact the peer support. If you want to read more about peer support, look here: https://www.ox.ac.uk/students/welfare/counselling/peersupport?wssl=1

Would you rather talk to someone from the staff?

College Welfare Officer/Disability Officer /Academic Administrator:  Sarah O’Brien – sarah.obrien@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
Sarah is your primary point of contact for any type of welfare concern. Feel free to drop in to Sarah’s office at any time during the week or send a quick email to arrange an appointment for a confidential conversation.

Sarah is best placed to provide College and coordinated support across the University, these include with Accommodation, Counseling Service, Disability Advisory Service and many more.

The Dean: Dr Dace Dzenovska dace.dzenovska@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Equality/Harrasment Officers: Alison MacDonald (Fellow) – alison.macdonald@conted.ox.ac.uk (also the Safeguarding lead) and Richard Stevens (Fellow) – richard.stevens@kellogg.ox.ac.uk.

LGBTQ Contact: Idalina Baptista (Fellow) – idalina.baptista@kellogg.ox.ac.uk and Mel Parrott, mel.parrott@kellogg.ox.ac.uk.

Pastoral Advice Contact: Alistair Ross (Fellow) – alistair.ross@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Medical Emergencies: http://www.ox.ac.uk/students/welfare/health/emergencies

Some College links may be found here: http://www.kellogg.ox.ac.uk/welfare/

Would you like to talk to someone outside of College?

  • The Oxford University Student Union particularly Róisín McCallion, the Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officer welfare@ousu.org, and the Student Advice Service at advice@ousu.org.
  • A blog that re-brands mental health:   http://inmyheadcase.com
  • Oxford University Counselling Service – 01865 270300 – counselling@admin.ox.ac.uk
  • Disability Advisory Service – 01865 289850 – disability@admin.ox.ac.uk
  • Equality and Diversity Unit – 01865 289825
  • Harassment Line/ Advisor Network – 01865 270760
  • Nightline – 01865 270270
  • Oxford Rape Crisis Centre – 01865 726 295 (standard rate), 0800 783 6294 (freephone), or email support@osarcc.org.uk.

Would you rather talk to someone on Facebook?

Here are some groups…! 🎉

  • 🌼 Oxford Students’ Disability Community (OSDC):
  • https://www.facebook.com/groups/oxdisability/
  • OSDC also has several Facebook support groups for different conditions: 🌸 Depression & Anxiety (closed, not secret): https://m.facebook.com/
  • groups/129078314402265
  • 🌺 Specific learning disabilities (closed, not secret) https://m.face- book.com/groups/1810117735953081
  • 🌱 The following groups are secret so only members can see who is in the group. To be added to the group, please message rachel.dlugatch@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk
    Bipolar Disorder; Eating Disorders; ADHD; OCD; personality disorders; PTSD; Psychosis; Gynaecological Conditions.
  • 🌻 There is a secret group for Autistic Students, contact Laura Cooper (laura.cooper@spc.ox.ac.uk) to be added.
  • 🌿 There is a secret ME/CFS Support group. To be added please contact Brooke Skulls (hbscoles@gmail.com) or Sophie Thomas (soph-
  • ie.thomas@seh.ox.ac.uk)
    🌵 Oxford SU OSDC (page):
  • https://www.facebook.com/OxfordSUOSDC/
  • 📚 Oxford Student Union: https://www.facebook.com/OxfordSU/
  • 🌈 Oxford University LGBTQ Society: https://www.facebook.com/OULGBTQ/
  • 🍭 Oxford SU LBGTQ Campaign: https://www.facebook.com/lgbtqoxford/
  • 🔥 Oxford SU Women’s Campaign: https://www.facebook.com/womcam/
  • ✨ Oxford SU CRAE- Campaign for Racial Awareness and Equality: https://www.facebook.com/OxfordCRAE/
  • Oxford SU Class Act Campaign:
  • https://www.facebook.com/oxfordsuclassact/