Welfare 2017-10-09T17:33:30+00:00

Welfare Information


Kellogg College and MCR welfare offers welfare events and support on a range of issues?

Events

Yoga: Mondays, 7:00-8:30pm. No experience necessary. Mats provided.

Wine & Whine is a nice evening to relax with a glass of vino amidst the hectic weeks of later term time. (see Term Card for dates).

Tea & Cakes on Wednesdays – free superb cakes made in-house by the Kellogg catering team served at 4.00pm in the Richardson Lounge, each Wednesday during term.

DPhil Lunches and Dinners – an informal chance to get to know like-minded Kellogg DPhil students, part- and full-time. Free wine and elderflower cordial is served. Please see the Term Card for dates.

The MCR hosts many social events and parties throughout term and the holidays, so do check these out on the Events pages.

 

So, would you like to talk to someone?

Would you rather talk to a peer?

Junior Deans: Agne Gvozdevaite and  Gillian Mroz  @ junior.dean@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
At any time, you can contact Agne and Gilian about any issue; they will also provide out-of-hours assistance (i.e. 7.15pm – 8.30am) including key support and emergencies on 07932 951849.

MCR Welfare Rep: Anne Nierobisch- anne.nierobisch@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
Anne organizes the Welfare events and is always happy for suggestions; you can also go to her if you have problems.

MCR Womens Rep: Rachel Dlugatch – rachel.dlugatch@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
You can talk to Rachel about any issues women-related.

Peer Support: peer.support@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
If you feel that you need a confidential conversation about your problems with a fellow student, you can always contact the peer support.

Would you rather speak to a member of staff?

College Welfare Officer/Disability Officer /Academic Administrator: Sarah O’Brien – sarah.obrien@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
Sarah is your primary point of contact for any type of welfare concern. Feel free to drop in to Sarah’s office at any time during the week or send a quick email to arrange an appointment for a confidential conversation.
Sarah is best placed to provide College and coordinated support across the University, these include with Accommodation, Counseling Service, Disability Advisory Service and many more.

The Dean: Alistair Ross (Fellow) – alistair.ross@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

The Senior Tutor: Elizabeth Gemmill (Fellow) – elizabeth.gemmill@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Equality/Harrasment Officers: Robert Vanderplank (Fellow) – robert.vanderplank@kellogg.ox.ac.uk & Alison MacDonald (Fellow) – alison.macdonald@conted.ox.ac.uk

LGBTQ Contact: Idalina Baptista (Fellow) – idalina.baptista@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Medical Emergencies: http://www.ox.ac.uk/students/welfare/health/emergencies

Some College links may be found here: http://www.kellogg.ox.ac.uk/welfare/

 

Would you like to talk to someone outside of College?

The Oxford University Student Union, particularly Charlotte Hendy, the Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officer welfare@ousu.org, and the Student Advice Service at advice@ousu.org

A blog that re-brands mental health:   http://inmyheadcase.com/

Oxford University Counselling Service – 01865 270300 – counselling@admin.ox.ac.uk

Disability Advisory Service – 01865 289850 – disability@admin.ox.ac.uk

Equality and Diversity Unit – 01865 289825

Harassment Line/ Advisor Network – 01865 270760

Nightline – 01865 270270


If you’re not sure who to contact get in touch with someone at Kellogg – we’re here to help – and ensure you have an enjoyable time in Oxford.